Section Election results (Riga Congress)

Elections for IAML’s Institutional and Subject Sections officers were held during the congress week in Riga and the following results were announced by the Secretary General during the General Assembly meeting.

Institutional Sections

Archives and Music Documentation Centres

Chair: Marie Cornaz, Bibliothèque royale de Belgique, Brussels(re-election)
Vice-Chair: Marie-Gabrielle Soret, Bibliothèque Nationale de France, Paris
Secretary: Hanna Bias, Library of the Karol Szymanowski Music Academy, Katowice

Broadcasting and Orchestra Libraries

Chair: Sabina Benelli, Teatro alla Scala, Milano
Vice-Chair: Peter Linnitt, Royal College of Music, London (re-election)
Secretary: Tone Nøtvik, Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation, Oslo

Libraries in Music Teaching Institutions

Chair: Charles Peters, William & Gayle Cook Music Library, Indiana University, Bloomington
Vice-Chair: Ilvi Rauna, Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre, Tallinn (re-election)
Secretary: Aris Bazmadelis, School of Music Studies Library. Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Public Libraries

Chair: Ruth Walters, Westminster Music Library, London
Vice-Chair: Carolyn Dow, Lincoln City Libraries’ Polley Music Library
Secretary: Niklas Persson, Gothenburg Public Library

Research Libraries

Chair: Thomas Leibnitz, Musiksammlung der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek, Vienna (re-election)
Vice-Chair: Friederike Grigat, Beethoven-Haus, Bonn (re-election)
Secretary: Darwin Scott, Princeton University

Subject Sections

Audio-Visual Materials

Chair: Jonathan Manton, Yale University, New Haven
Vice-Chair: Houman Behzadi, University of Toronto
Secretary: Eric Mortensen, Juilliard School, New York


Chair: Stefan Engl, Musiksammlung der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek, Vienna
Vice-Chair: Beatriz Magalhães Castro, Universidade de Brasília
Secretary: Jennifer Ward, RISM Central Office, Frankfurt


Chair: Frédéric Lemmers, Bibliothèque royale de Belgique, Brussels
Vice-Chair: Kimmy Szeto, City University New York
Secretary: Christopher Holden, Library of Congress

Service and Training

Chair: Anna Pensaert, Cambridge University Library
Vice-Chair: Kirstin Dougan, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Secretary: Alexandros Charkiolakis, Director of the Friends of Music Society, Athens


English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish