IAML(UK & Irl) logo IAML(UK & Irl) Banner

Homepage > Awards > Bryant Prize

E.T. Bryant Memorial Prize

The E.T. Bryant Memorial Prize is awarded to a student or group of students of Library and Information Science, or to a librarian in their first five years in music librarianship, for a significant contribution to the literature of music librarianship. Publication does not preclude entry. The prize is £250, awarded jointly by IAML(UK & Irl) and the Music Libraries Trust, at the IAML(UK & Irl) Annual General Meeting. Applicants must be resident in the UK or Republic of Ireland during the year of entry. The E.T. Bryant Committee reserve the right not to award the prize in any one year.

Entries for the E.T. Bryant Memorial Prize 2013

The 2013 prize was awarded to Dorothea Stawenow for her dissertation 'Digital sheet music — a serious alternative for orchestral performance? An investigation of sheet music in the light of its context and new digital possibilities'.

Reverse chronological list of prize–winners

In liaison with CILIP

Decorative bottom border

Page last updated: 21 April 2014 11:52
© Chris Banks, Julie Crawley & IAML(UK & Irl) 1995-2005

Valid HTML 4.01! Valid CSS!